The Kills - Little Bastards (Indie Exclusive Deluxe Neon Yellow Vinyl)


  • $24.99
    Unit price per 

***Limited number of 5" x 7" Signed Prints (pictured) available with purchase of the Neon Yellow Indie Exclusive of Little Bastards.  WHILE SUPPLIES LAST!!!***

The Kills have compiled an extraordinary career spanning b-sides and rarities album titled, appropriately, Little Bastards. The songs date back from the band's first 7-inch singles in 2002 through to 2009. All of the material has been newly remastered for release and marks the first ever vinyl pressing for some of these tracks.

First ignited over trans-Atlantic mixtapes shared between two kindred spirits at the turn of the Millennium, the past two decades have seen The Kills master a savage balance, unleashing artful detonation and subtle vocal and guitar violence. That’s five albums and four EPs where Alison Mosshart and Jamie Hince reimagined the possibilities of modern duality - alchemizing garage rock, punk, and blues into smoke clouds, psychic carnage, and a smoldering nocturnal slink into a northwest passage between Outkast and Suicide. Their last album, Ash & Ice (2016), was universally lauded, and their most recent release - a 2018 cover of Saul Williams’ “List Of Demands” b/w Peter Tosh’s “Stepping Razor” – marked 15 years since their first album as The Kills, 2003’s Keep On Your Mean Side. As performers, their chemistry is unmatched and unfettered; magnetic and enthralling whether drenched in guitar feedback or delivering a piano-led torch song under a single spotlight. The Kills have transcended whatever genres first claimed them and inhabit an entirely unique place in music culture. They are themselves. Inimitable and unparalleled, Little Bastards is a musical refresher manifest as a shot of pure adrenaline. Enjoy the memories. Long may they blaze. 

'Little Bastards' Track List:

1. Superpowerless
2.Passion Is Accurate
3. Kiss The Wrong Side
4. Raise Me (Demo)
5. Night Train
6. Half Of Us
7. London Hates You
8. I Call It Art
9. Forty Four
10. Love Is A Deserter (XFM session)
11. The Search For Cherry Red
12. Magazine
13. Blue Moon
14. Jewel Thief
15. Baby's Eyes
16. I Put A Spell On You
17. Run Home Slow
18. Weed Killer
19. The Void
20. Sugar Baby