Various Artists - Soul Slabs Vol. 2 (3LP Box Set)


  • $48.99
    Unit price per 

Soul Slabs Vol. 2 is a collection of A-sides from the 7-inch catalog of Loveland Ohio's Colemine Records. Specializing in heavy soul, funk, and R&B, Colemine prides itself on authenticity and an old school production style, while still making songs that seem fresh and are moving the genre of soul forward. This 3LP collection of 27 tracks puts their diverse catalog on full display, many of these songs being presented for the first time on an LP. Featuring artists such as Durand Jones & The Indications, Kelly Finnigan, Ben Pirani, Jr. Thomas & The Volcanos, Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio, Monophonics, Ikebe Shakedown, The Dip, The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble, Soul Scratch, and more!


A1 The Gripsweats Gripsweats Theme
A2 Kelly Finnigan I Don't Wanna Wait
A3 The Flying Stars of Brooklyn, NY My God Has A Telephone
A4 AJ & The Jiggawatts It Is What It Is
A5 Ikebe Shakedown Supermoon
B1 DeRobert & The Half-Truths Judgement Pt. 1
B2 Leroi Conroy Tiger Trot
B3 Orgone Big Day
B4 Jungle Fire N.U.S.A.U.
C1 Durand Jones & The Indications Don't You Know
C2 The True Loves (2) Famous Last Words
C3 The Soul Chance Give Love A try
C4 The Dip (3) Sure Don't Miss You
C5 The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble Aragon
D1 Black Market Brass War Room
D2 Jr. Thomas & The Volcanos What A Shame
D3 The Harlem Gospel Travelers He's On Time
D4 Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio Concussion
E1 Wesley Bright & The Honeytones Happiness
E2 Thee Sinseers It Was Only A Dream
E3 Soul Scratch America
E4 Mestizo Beat Featherbed Lane
F1 Ben Pirani Light Of My Life
F2 The Freedom Affair Rise Up
F3 Monophonics Bang Bang
F4 Jake Najor & The Moment Of Truth High Costa Living
F5 The Rugged Nuggets Rugged Walk