The Weather Station - Ignorance (Indie Exclusive Silver Vinyl)


  • $20.99
    Unit price per 

Through Ignorance, Tamara Lindeman has remade what The Weather Station sounds like, using the occasion of a new record to create a novel sonic landscape, tailor-made to express an emotional idea. Ignorance is sensuous, ravishing, as hi-fi a record as Lindeman has ever made, breaking into pure pop at moments, at others a dense wilderness of notes; a deeply rhythmic and painful record that feels more urgent and clear than her work ever has. The natural world is everywhere on this record, intruding with force and poignancy.
1. "Robber" 5:20
2. "Atlantic" 3:53
3. "Tried to Tell You" 3:38
4. "Parking Lot" 4:06
5. "Loss" 3:36
6. "Separated" 3:24
7. "Wear" 3:18
8. "Trust" 5:00
9. "Heart" 3:47
10. "Subdivisions" 4:40
Total length: 40:42