She & Him - A Very She & Him Christmas (10th Anniversary Deluxe LP + 7") {PRE-ORDER}


  • $27.99
    Unit price per 


This holiday season, Merge will celebrate ten years of A Very She & Him Christmas, a collection of tunes from the duo of Zooey Deschanel (She) & M. Ward (Him)! Recorded and originally released in 2011, the album has been slowly integrating itself into the holiday pop zeitgeist alongside giants like The Carpenters, Vince Guaraldi, Sharon Jones, Beach Boys, etc. 

To mark this occasion, a limited-edition deluxe 10th anniversary reissue of the album will be released on November 12th, 2021. This new edition includes the original LP pressed on tinsel silver color vinyl, along with a brand new 7-inch (also on limited silver vinyl) that features renditions of Madonna’s “Holiday” and Wham!’s “Last Christmas,”. A bonus download of “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas.” is also included! 

Since 2011, She & Him have donated a portion of all sales from A Very She & Him Christmas to 826 National, a non-profit for young people to ignite and channel their creativity, explore identity, advocate for themselves and their community, and achieve academic and professional success. Hundreds of thousands of dollars have been donated to date, and She & Him are proud to continue that initiative with this reissue.

A Very She & Him Christmas track listing
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. "The Christmas Waltz" Sammy Cahn, Jule Styne 2:37
2. "Christmas Day" Brian Wilson 3:24
3. "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas" Ralph Blane, Hugh Martin 3:42
4. "I'll Be Home for Christmas" Walter Kent, Kim Gannon, Buck Ram 2:26
5. "Christmas Wish" Joey Spampinato 2:58
6. "Sleigh Ride" Leroy Anderson, Mitchell Parish 2:44
7. "Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree" Johnny Marks 2:00
8. "Silver Bells" Jay Livingston, Ray Evans 1:57
9. "Baby, It's Cold Outside" Frank Loesser 2:17
10. "Blue Christmas" Billy Hayes, Jay W. Johnson 3:24
11. "Little Saint Nick" Wilson, Mike Love 2:10
12. "The Christmas Song" Bob Wells, Mel Tormé 2:26