Autechre - Sign

Autechre - Sign


  • $24.99
    Unit price per 

Autechre return with their 14th studio album, SIGN. SIGN is comprised of 11 songs with a runtime of 65 minutes & 32 seconds.

Double vinyl LP pressing. Includes digital download. Sign is Autechre's first new album-album proper since Elseq and contains some of their most emosh compositions in eons, perhaps since Tri Repetae. Practically pocket-sized in comparison to their sprawling torrent of live material and radio recordings in recent years, Sign is a return to the sort of concision found circa Exai and their earlier albums. Effectively they've gotten better to grips with their live set-up, and the hyper ideas found in their work-in-progress demonstrations on the five volume Elseq and 8hrs of NTS Sessions have been refined into moments of crystalline ambient baroque beauty and liquid-limbed swag on Sign.

Sign track listing
No. Title Length
1. "M4 Lema" 8:49
2. "F7" 5:56
3. "si00" 5:51
4. "esc desc" 4:55
5. "au14" 5:03
6. "Metaz form8" 6:00
7. "sch.mefd 2" 5:25
8. "gr4" 3:21
9. "th red a" 6:35
10. "psin AM" 6:20
11. "r cazt" 7:12
Total length: 65:33